Website
www.inlinesix.art
Gold
Grunglr Name
Abstraction
Profile Music
Pronouns
he/him
Idk how many people are actively working on project cars here, but I've been working on mine for the last 3 years and have a few planned in the future, so I thought I'd post a thread so ppl can add their own. I saw similar threads like this in car-related forums, so I wanted to start one here lol. feel free to respond with anything else!

Current Project Car:
2001 Ford AU Series 3 Falcon XR6 (HP) - Venom Red (linked photo isn't my car lol, just the exact paint/trim)

Plans for this car atm are just taking it to the panel beaters to get all the bodywork cleaned up (many dents and scratches towards the back), and then taking it to get a closed door respray in the original colour. Both those jobs aren't really things I can do myself, so it's just a matter of saving the money so I can get a professional to do it. During this time, I plan to put together a completely new exhaust w/ Pacemaker 4480 Headers -> some Hi Flow Cat, Exhaust Valve Bypass -> Lukey Dual Exit Muffler. The Pacemaker Headers are cool because they make the engine almost sound like a N/A 1JZ/2JZ.

After this, long term stuff is doing turbo'ing the car and doing light tuning with a J3 Chip, just for a little extra power lol.

Ideas for future projects:
1978 - 1998 Saab 900 - really REALLY want to buy restore one of these, absolutely gorgeous cars. I'm aiming to get the 2 door coupe/hatchback, as I feel like they look nicer, but I wouldn't mind the 4 door or the sedan versions. I started looking at these because someone on my twitter feed bought one, and I was looking at little i4 cars at the same time for fuel economy reasons LMAO.